All interested speakers are invited to submit a paper (6-10 pages) by April 21st, 2017. The scientific committee will review the submissions and return comments and their possible approval by June, 2017, providing both their experience to all authors and ensuring high quality of all contributions.  For accepted papers, a final, revised version is due by July 7th, 2017.


Please use the following .doc-file as a template to prepare your paper:


Please use following template to prepare your poster.


Submission Process

For paper submission, please submit a MS word file according to the template provided in the authors’ instructions by April 21st, 2017.

  • Do not include any information about the author(s) in the first submission of your paper.
  • At least one author of each submission must register for the conference by July 7th 2017

Please use the conference management system ConfTool (click on the link below) to submit your paper, access your submissions and view the reviewers’ comments.

Review Policy

All papers are peer reviewed by at least two reviewers from the scientific committee. All papers are reviewed for the quality of the content, their significance for theory or practice, their originality and the level of inventiveness, their relevance for this conference, and the quality of the presentation.

The review is a double-blind process, so the reviewers do not know the authors as well as the authors do not know the reviewers. For that reason, please do not include any information about the author(s) in the first submission of your paper.

Since 2007, the proceedings of the DSM Conference are included in the in Thompson Reuters Conference Proceedings Citation Index. Being accessed via the Web of Science it is designed to provide access to the published literature from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide.

Scientific Comitee

Dr. Jason Bartolomei, United States Air Force, USA

Prof. Yaneer Bar-Yam, New England Complex Systems Institute, USA

Prof. Tyson Browning, Texas Christian University, USA

Ramy El Behery, Project Development

Prof. Eric Bonjour, Institut Femto-ST / Départment AS2M, France

Prof. Partik Eklund, Umeå University, Sweden

Prof. Steven Eppinger, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

Dr. Katja Hölttä-Otto, Aalto University, Finland

Dr. Marija Jankovic, École Centrale Paris, France

Prof. Nitin R. Joglekar, Boston University, USA

Dr. Matthias Kreimeyer, MAN Nutzfahrzeuge Gruppe, Germany

Jouko Kyllönen, Finland

Prof. Andrew Kusiak, The University of Iowa, USA

Prof. Marly Monteiro de Carvalho, University of São Paulo, Brazil

Prof. Udo Lindemann, Technical University of Munich, Germany

Prof. Franck Marle, École Centrale Paris, France

Antti Pulkkinen, Tampere University of Technology, Finland

Prof. Vesa Salminen, Häme University of Applied Sciences, Finland

Prof. Leonardo Santiago, Copenhagen Business School, Denmark

Dr. Venkatachalam Senthilkumar, University of Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

Dr. Kaushik Sinha, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

Osmar Zózimo de Souza Jr., Journal of Modern Project Management, Curitiba, Brazil

Harold (Mike) Stowe, theP5DC, USA

Prof. Koshy Varghese, Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, India

Prof. David Wynn, The University of Auckland, New Zealand

Prof. Ali Yassine, American University of Beirut, Lebanon